'Power Rangers' Official Synopsis Revealed


By Matt O'Bryant 

Filming is now officially underway in Vancouver, Canada on Saban and Lionsgate's upcoming Power Rangers reboot. The film is set to star Dacre Montgomery as Jason the Red Ranger; Naomi Scott (The Martian) as Kimberly the Pink Ranger; RJ Cyler (Me and Earl and the Dying Girl) as Billy the Blue Ranger; Ludi Lin (Monster Hunt) as Zack the Black Ranger; and pop music star Becky Gomez as Trini the Yellow Ranger. It was also recently announced that actress Elizabeth Banks has signed on to play the villainous Rita Repulsa. There has still been no announcement on who will be playing Zordon (The legendary alien who leads the Power Rangers). Check out the official synopsis below and sound off in the comments with your thoughts.

Check out the official synopsis below: 

 "Saban’s Power Rangers follows five ordinary high school kids who must become something extraordinary when they learn that their small town of Angel Grove – and the world – is on the verge of being obliterated by an alien threat. Chosen by destiny, our heroes quickly discover that they are the only ones who can save the planet. But to do so they will have to overcome their real-life issues and band together as the Power Rangers before it is too late."

Power Rangers is set to hit theaters on March 24th.

SOURCE:  Lionsgate